The New Jersey Association of County Finance Officers was incorporated on December 7, 1992. The membership consists of County Finance Officers in the 21 counties and their staff, associate members that provide a service to the members and education members seeking continuing education units to maintain their certification as Certified County Finance Officers. (CCFO’s).


Contact Us

You may contact us via mail or e-mail at:

Joseph Luppino, CPA
County CFO/BCIA CFO & Compliance Officer
County of Bergen
One Bergen County Plaza
5th Floor Hackensack, NJ 07601-7076

Next Meeting


Purpose of Association

There are several purposes of the Association as indicated in the incorporation papers:

1) to perpetuate and develop the Association as an agency for cooperation among the counties of the State;

2) after investigation and study, to recommend improvement and efficiencies in the methods of county government;

3) to provide a means for county officials to exchange ideas and expert advice;

4) to collect, compile, and distribute to county officials information about county government and the administration of county affairs;

5) to provide state legislative bodies with accurate and helpful information for the development of sound legislation affecting the counties, to monitor proposed legislation and represent its members at legislative hearings and state agency meetings and assist in the drafting of legislation affecting its members, and to disseminate information on the status of legislative developments of interest to its members;

6) to study legal, governmental and administrative problems affecting state governments; and

7) to do any and all things necessary and proper for the benefit of the counties in the administration of their affairs.

Back to top


There are no meetings scheduled at this time.

Meeting Documents

Back to top



Tracey N. Giordano

County of Gloucester
P.O. Box 337
Woodbury, NJ  08096
(856) 853-3353 Office
(856) 251-6778 Fax

Vice President / Treasurer

Brittany M. Smith, CPA, CCFO

Chief Financial Officer
County of Cape May
4 Moore Road; DN 103
Cape May Court House, NJ  08210
(609) 465-1170

Dues Payment Form 2022


Elke Yetter

County of Sussex
One Spring Street
Newton, NJ  07860
(973) 579-0325 Tel
(973) 579-0323 Fax


Back to top

Associate Members

Company Name Contact Website Service
Acacia Financial Group Joshua Nyikita
Jennifer Edwards
www.acaciafin.com Government financial and advisory services
TD Bank Barbara Ramsay, VP http://tdbank.com/ Banking Services, Government Banking Specialist
John L. Kraft, Esq., L.L.C. John L. Kraft jkraft@kraftbonds.com Bond Counsel Services
Moody's Investors Service Edith ("Edie") F. Behr www.moodys.com Credit Ratings


Back to top


Back to top